Back with a vengence.

March 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

Seeeee I told you I would return. It feels like a lot has gone on, and at the same time nothing has changed. The holidays were great, Riley loved Christmas day and it was great bring him to Quito. Elliott and I both got what we wanted, and all in all the last 3 months have been pretty great for me. We are discussing the next steps for our future and I am excited for things to come. The most exciting thing on the list as of late is my birthday! Every year I make a big deal out of it, but this year I actually have something to make a big deal about. We are going to Disneyland. Here is the schedule as follows:

Day 1: Drive to Anaheim, stop along the way for snacks, settle into hotel, have a relaxing dinner
Day 2: My actual birthday! Disneyland!
Day 3: California Adventure!
Day 4: Aquarium of the Pacific and come home
Day 5: Last day off before returning to work

I am super excited. I had a dinner planned too, where I invited half of the people on Facebook that I knew I wouldn’t mind being around, and then just like me I cancelled it. Only three people had confirmed, and it make an awkward group and it was just not what I wanted. I’ll be honest with you, I know I don’t have any friends. Not any real friends anyways. Maybe like..3 not counting Elliott. I don’t really have people who will have my back whenever I need them, people who make an effort to be around me and remember important days, people who would come get me if I was in a bind. I just don’t have it. Besides family, I think the only person I can truly count on is Elliott. And while a lot of times it makes me sad that I don’t have a gaggle of friends like you see on tv and wish and hope for, I’m honest in saying I don’t have the heart and motivation to give what I want to receive. Treat others how you want to be treated, right? Well sometimes I just feel like friends are a waste of time. I don’t like going out, I don’t like drinking, I don’t have what it takes to be someones friend I guess. I need a friend who just wants to stay in. Someone who doesn’t mind not talking for a few weeks but still comes around when important dates come up. And come on, we’re human, we’re selfish, whats the one thing we really want for our birthday? For me its lots of presents. Maybe that sounds bad, but hey, its my birthday, and I’ll cry if I want to. In a I’m totally not trying to sound like a selfish bitch way, that was why I wanted the dinner in the first place. One I realized no one really cared out me enough, just like I don’t really care about anyone else enough, I cancelled the dinner and bid adieu to the idea of a fulfilled wish list.

I’ll tell you what though, this year, Elliott and our vacation is really all I need. I’m content with the simple things in life. As much as I am a selfish materialistic girl, deep down, love, family and a fluffy white dog is all I’ll ever need.

Until next time WordPress. I’m now ditching you for the 360.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/3NUD3I2SFZJ5G/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back with a vengence. at Life as GiNi.

meta

